Little Caesars tech stack
Pizza carryout. Runs its own Caesar Vision POS with a yearly support fee; operators use eRestaurant (Altametrics) for back office.
Required and recommended systems
Sales & POSRequired, brand-built
Caesar Vision (Little Caesars' own POS)
About $2,470 a year per restaurant in support fees, per a 2021 FDD breakdown.
FDD breakdown, 2021Hiring & OnboardingNot disclosed
Franchisee's choice, as far as public sources show
Scheduling & TimeRecommended
eRestaurant (Altametrics) back office
What this brand's operators ran in March 2024, per ProLiant's data-partner records; not a brand requirement.
Integrations: Altametrics
OperationsNot disclosed
Franchisee's choice, as far as public sources show
Tips & Pay AccessNot disclosed
Franchisee's choice, as far as public sources show
Payroll & HRNot disclosed
Franchisee's choice, as far as public sources show
AccountingNot disclosed
Franchisee's choice, as far as public sources show
From franchise disclosure document (FDD) summaries, brand and vendor announcements, and ProLiant's data-partner records (marked "partner data"). Brands change vendors; confirm against the current FDD before relying on any of this.